Quiet Nights

Diana Krall

Released 1st June 2009

Diana Krall is without a doubt the first lady of jazz--a household name around the world, even in households where jazz wouldn't normally find a home. Quiet Nights is her first studio album since 2006's From This Moment On, and marks a return to the stylistic and commercial success of The Girl In The Other Room. Focusing on the music of Brazil, in particular the Bossa Nova, the production team of Tommy LiPuma and Claus Ogerman have created a seductive and sensual backdrop to Diana's distinctive voice. Diana sings three Brazilian classics, adapts four standards, and adds three ballads to the mix. This special UK version of Quiet Nights includes two exclusive video performances.


  1. Where Or When
  2. Too Marvelous For Words
  3. I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
  4. Boy From Ipanema
  5. The
  6. Walk On By
  7. You're My Thrill
  8. Este Seu Olhar
  9. So Nice
  10. Quiet Nights Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry How Can I Mend A Broken Heart Every Time We Say Goodbye Boy From Ipanema - video track Walk On By - video track

Amazon HMV

Diana Krall Releases