Alfie Boe

Released 31st October 2010

Alfie is a diverse collection of classics sung by the hugely popular tenor Alfie Boe. Bow turns his hand to the likes of "When I Fall In Love", Leonard Bernstein’s impassioned "Maria" from West Side Story and Ewan MacColl’s heartfelt "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face". Having teamed up with good friend Matt Lucas for a duet on his first album, the singer is this time joined by one of his heroes, rock legend Robert Plant. After a chance meeting in a bar, the two singers were soon in a studio recording this extremely moving version of Tim Buckley’s "Song To The Siren". Away from recording the album, Boe continues his incredible stint in Les Misérables, taking the lead role of Jean Valjean. On Alfie he is joined by "king of musical theatre", Michael Ball, for a duet version of "Empty Chairs at Empty Tables". Alfie takes us on a journey through the musicals, with the uplifting "Being Alive" from the musical Company, the all-time favourite "Music Of The Night" from Phantom of the Opera, George Gershwin’s jazz standard "Someone to Watch Over Me" from Oh, Kay!, "Wheels of a Dream" from the musical Ragtime and of course Jean Valjean’s own "Who Am I ('I’m Jean Valjean!')" from Les Mis.


  1. Being Alive
  2. Maria
  3. When I Fall In Love
  4. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  5. Song To The Siren
  6. When You Wish Upon A Star
  7. Music Of The Night
  8. Someone To Watch Over Me
  9. In My Daughter's Eyes
  10. Over The Hills And Far Away
  11. Empty Chairs At Empty Tables
  12. Wheels Of A Dream
  13. It Was A Very Good Year
  14. Who Am I
  15. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Amazon HMV

Alfie Boe Releases